Fave Finds {7/24/17}

Current

o b s e s s i o n s :

  • White Claw Hard Seltzer: If you know me, you know I love sparkling water. La Croix, Topo Chico, H-E-B brand… I love ’em all. I recently tried White Claw, which is a SPIKED sparkling water and it’s dangerously good. I’ve tried a few flavors now, but per usual, grapefruit seems to be my go-to. If you enjoy the bubbly goodness that is sparkling water, you’ve got to try this for a nice little evening beverage. In fact, I think I’m going to go grab one while I finish writing this… BRB.
YUM! White Claw Hard Seltzer and THE cutest straw from Target
  • Puddle Jumpers: Seemingly a step above the classic “water wings” I rocked as a kid, puddle jumpers are a mix between a life jacket and water wings. With floaties on both arms and a fitted, circular floatie around the chest, these let even the most timid swimmers (read: McKenna) to be mobile and active while staying afloat. Since we’ve been total pool rats lately, this device has given me immeasurable peace of mind.
Our favorite puddle jumper aka mama’s peace of mind
  • Up and Vanished podcast: Real. Life. Crime, y’all. I find this kind of mysterious, suspenseful stuff FASCINATING. I’ve always loved Law & Order, and in recent years I’ve gotten really into listening to crime-based podcasts (any Serial or Undisclosed fans?!). This one follows a documentary-maker as he investigates an unsolved case of a missing teacher and former beauty queen in Georgia. I just started season 2 and I can’t wait to listen to the next episode! I have no idea how it ends, so I can’t vouch for a great ending, but I can tell you that it’s insanely interesting so far. You can find it on the Audible app or on Spotify.

>>> Try Audible and Get Two Free Audiobooks <<<

  • Birkenstock Arizona Slides: Real talk– I used to think these were hideously ugly. If I’m being honest, I don’t really think they’re “cute”, even now. What I DO think is that they are super versatile and super comfy. Oh, and they last basically forever. I rock them with dresses, jean shorts, skinny jeans, and even comfy clothes. The more you wear them, the more comfortable they get. If you’re unsure, just give them a chance. I swear, they’re worth it!
Photo Cred: LA COOL & CHIC
  • Game of Thrones: OHHH MYYY WOORRDDD. Okay, I saved this one for last because it’s just SO good. I have seriously never met a soul who gave this show a chance and *didn’t* like it. We just got into it about a year ago and we binge watched like crazy to get caught up (oh, the joys of binge-watching a series!). The newest season just started and I am #teamdaenerys all the way. I am borderline in love with Khaleesi and I basically refer to my own children as dragons because of her (#motherofdragons). You should probably get on board like, yesterday.

You can get a free 7-day trial here >>> Join HBO Free Trial <<< just be sure to immediately tell me your thoughts!

Photo Cred: HBO Game of Thrones official site

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY DIGGING? WHAT PRODUCTS SHOULD I TRY? ANY PODCASTS YOU’RE INTO? 

TELL ME ABOUT IT!

5 thoughts on “Fave Finds {7/24/17}”

  1. I’ll have to check out undisclosed… But u like Criminal. Perfect podcast for those with short attention spans or just don’t want to commit to a single story. Of course I also love This American Life…. Sunday morning with coffee.

    Like

  2. AHHHH G O T !! I’m obsessed with Daenerys. Have you started the new season? Last night’s episode was A M A Z I N G. THEON – I WAS ROOTING FOR YOU ! – WE WERE ALL ROOTING FOR YOU !

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.